Back to top

Deputy President, Ministers and Deputy Ministers are sworn in

The Chief Justice of the Republic of South Africa, Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng, assisted by Deputy Chief Justice Dikgang Moseneke, Justice of the Constitutional Court Judge Sisi Khampepe and Judge President of the North West Division of the High Court, Judge Monica Leeuw, will today, 26 May 2014, administer the oath of office and/or affirmation of the Deputy President of the Republic, the Ministers and Deputy Ministers as announced by President Jacob Zuma yesterday.

Details of the swearing-in ceremony are as follows:
Date: Monday, 26 May 2014
Time: 15h00 (Media to arrive at 14h00)
Venue: Sefako Makgatho Presidential Guesthouse, Pretoria

We wish to request members of the media covering the ceremony to please send their details to Hlomani Baloyi on 083 276 1295 or 

Enquiries: Zanele Mngadi on 082 330 1148 or Bongani Majola on 082 339 1993

Issued by: The Presidency